NYS Primary Election

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Dear Sisters and Brothers,

This is a reminder that the NYS Primary Election has been rescheduled to June 23, 2020. Mail in registrations must be postmarked by May 29, 2020In person registrations must be received by May 29, 2020.  Change of address for registered voters must be received by June 3, 2020.

Due to the Coronavirus, NY residents are able to vote by mail (absentee ballot):

June 16              Last day to postmark an application or letter of application by mail, or send an email or fax for an absentee ballot.

June 22              Last day to apply IN-PERSON for absentee ballot.

June 22              Last day to postmark ballot. Must be received by the local board of elections no later than June 30th.

June 23              Last day to deliver ballot IN-PERSON to the local board of elections (by someone other than the voter).

Governor Cuomo issued an Executive Order to make sure every NY voter automatically gets a postage paid absentee ballot application in the mail. If you have not received one you can print out the application https://vote.nyc/sites/default/files/pdf/forms/absenteevoting/AbsenteeBallot-English.pdf or call your local Board of Elections https://www.elections.ny.gov/countyboards.html

Early voting dates for voting in person:

June 23, 2020 – Special Election to fill a vacancy in Congressional District 27 (Counties: Genesee, Livingston, Orleans, Wyoming, part of Erie, Monroe, Niagara and Ontario).
The Early Voting period for this Special Election will be June 13, 2020 – June 21, 2020.

June 23, 2020 – State and Federal Primary Elections.
The Early Voting period for State and Federal June 23rd Primary will be June 13, 2020 – June 21, 2020.

You can find all of the above info at https://www.elections.ny.gov/

New York State AFL‐CIO has announced endorsements in primary races for Congress, the New York State Senate and Assembly and for the Congressional Special Election in Western New York. https://nysaflcio.org/politics


CD 2 Jackie Gordon (D)
CD 3 Thomas Suozzi (D)
CD 6 Grace Meng (D)
CD 7 Nydia Velazquez (D)
CD 8 Hakeem Jeffries n(D)
CD 9 Yvette Clarke (D)
CD 10 Jerrold Nadler (D)
CD 12 Carolyn Maloney (D)
CD 13 Adriano Espaillat (D)
CD 14 Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D)
CD 16 Eliot Engel (D)
CD 25 Joseph Morelle (D)
CD 27 Nate McMurray (D)


SD 12 Michael Gianaris (D)
SD 13 Jessica Ramos (D)
SD 18 Julia Salazar (D)
SD 19 Roxanne Persaud (D)
SD 23 Diane Savino (D)
SD 27 Brad Hoylman (D)
SD 31 Robert Jackson (D)
SD 32 Luis Sepulveda (D)
SD 34 Alessandra Biaggi (D)


AD 24 David Weprin (D)
AD 33 Clyde Vanel (D)
AD 34 Michael DenDekker (D)
AD 35 Jeffrion Aubry (D)
AD 36 Aravella Simotas (D)
AD 37 Catherine Nolan (D)
AD 38 Michael Miller (D)
AD 39 Catalina Cruz (D)
AD 40 Ronald Kim (D)
AD 43 Diana Richardson (D)
AD 50 Joseph Lentol (D)
AD 51 Felix Ortiz (D)
AD 57 Walter Mosley (D)
AD 65 Yuh-Line Niou (D)
AD 68 Robert Rodriguez (D)
AD 71 Al Taylor (D)
AD 73 Dan Quart (D)

Theodore J. Skerpon
President/Business Manager
IBEW Local 97

Found In: